TEODASIA: Long awaited Studio Album ‘Metamorphosis’ out on October 10

TEODASIA: Long awaited Studio Album ‘Metamorphosis’ out on October 10

September 16, 2016 0 By skeek

Teodasia reveal artwork, tracklist and release date for new album Metamorphosis
Teodasia have been teasing fans with the arrival of the follow up of last summer’s release Reloaded.

Today they’re announcing full details of their second studio album Metamorphosis, second release with Giacomo Voli as their new frontman.

Metamorphosis is a turning point for the Venetian symphonic metal band, known for touring with former Nightwish Tarja Turunen.
A turning point not only because of the dramatic line up change marked with the entry of Voli on vocals and Al Melinato on guitars with the long EP ‘Reloaded’, but mostly for what concerns the band’s new sound.

Underlined by a white, brilliant cover artwork, Metamorphosis is a modern blend of different music genres on a dramatic, epic orchestral base. Listening to the 13 tracks on Metamorphosis is like engaging in a huge-themed saga tinted in a myryad of shades.

Musical references to The Cure, Muse, Nightwish as well as to medieval ballads, power metal classics, new age, techno and soundtrack music add and mix in with the strong symphonic rock identity that Teodasia is daring to present in Metamorphosis, thanks to the versatile mind of drummer and composer Francesco Gozzo and the powerful, heartfelt voice of Giacomo Voli.

Bass player Nicola ‘Fox’ Falsone wrote most of the lyrics on the album.

TeodasiA will announce soon all dates of the Metamorphosis European Tour 2016.

Metamorphosis Tracklist

01 Intro
02 Stronger than You
03 Release Yourself
04 Rise
05 Just old Memories
06 Idols
07 #34
08 Two Worlds Apart
09 Diva get out
10 Gift or Curse?
11 Redemption
12 Crossroads to Nowhere
13 Metamorphosis

Metamorphosis is released digitally worldwide on October, 10th and on CD through the band’s official shop www.teodasia.com

Metamorphosis was recorded at Teatro delle Voci, Sonic Design, Bridge Produzioni Audio and Noshoes.
Mixed and mastered by Marino de Angeli at Teatro delle Voci, Treviso, Italy
Feat.: Chiara Tricarico (Temperance) female vocals on track Two Worlds Apart; Fabio Polo (Violin), Andrea Urpilo Guarnieri (guitar), Daniele Zecchin (acoustic guitar), Giuseppe Malinconico (lead keyboards).

TeodasiA are presenting their new album Metamorphosis live in Milan on Saturday October, 15th at The Boss Club, headlining the Rock di Sera Party 3 (Piazzale Giovanni de Agostini, 8,)
Shows start from 9 pm.